Buy Online The Waterboys - An Appointment With Mr Yeats

The Waterboys

An Appointment With Mr Yeats CD Album

CD £11.99

Release Date: 19/09/2011

Discs: 1

The long-awaited new Waterboys album AN APPOINTMENT WITH MR YEATS will be released across Europe by Proper Records on September 19th. North American release will follow in 2012. The album was produced by Mike Scott and Waterboys' bassist Marc Arciero, and contains 14 new songs created from the lyrics of Ireland's greatest poet, WB Yeats (1865-1939). The songs were premiered at the band's raved-about Appointment With Mr Yeats concerts in Ireland and Britain in 2010 and early 2011

1. The Hosting Of The Shee
2. Song Of Wandering Aengus
3. News For The Delphic Oracle
4. A Full Moon In March
5. Sweet Dancer
6. White Birds
7. The Lake Isle Of Innisfree
8. Mad As The Mist And Snow
9. Before The World Was Made
10. September 1913
11. An Irish Airman Foresees His Death
12. Politics
13. Let The Earth Bear Witness
14. The Faery's Last Song