Buy Online The Waterboys - Book Of Lightning

The Waterboys

Book Of Lightning CD Album

CD £6.99

Release Date: 02/04/2007

Discs: 1

The latest Waterboys album is a powerful collection of songs written over a twenty-year period, from the mid 1980s to the present day, but, with one exception, never before released. Mike Scott had been saving these ones up for a rainy day, and luckily that day came. Styles range from the tough country rock of Everybody Takes A Tumble and She Tried To Hold Me to beautiful jazz-tinged ballads Sustain and Strange Arrangement. Musicians include Mike Scott, Steve Wickham, Richard Naiff, Mark Smith and Roddy Lorimer.

1. Crash Of Angel Wings
2. Love Will Shoot You Down
3. Nobody's Baby Anymore
4. Strange Arrangement
5. She Tried To Hold Me
6. It's Gonna Rain
7. Sustain
8. You In The Sky
9. Everybody Takes A Tumble
10. Man With The Wind At His Heels